Gary's Blog

Real Estate, News, Musings, everything is fair game.

Viral Meme.

There’s a viral meme going around the web right now – I’ve seen it on about a dozen sites.  There’s credit to give, but I just couldn’t list them all here.  Just know the questions aren’t original, but the answers are.

~ What is on your Desktop Wallpaper?
Just the standard windows background

~ What is your favorite zoo animal?
That would have to be the prairie dogs – I don’t know why, but I want some for pets.  It think Bo (my faithful always hungry house pet) might have fun with them.

~ What was your favorite toy as a child?
I’ve been a geek from the start.  Books were my toys. I used to tell my son that we were so poor growing up every Christmas I got a rock and a stick to play with and I had to be gentle with them so they’d last until the next year.

~ What food do you eat too much of?
Is coffee a food?  Coffee ranks up there with Oxygen in my “needs” book.

~ What kind of hairstyle do you have?
Buzzed to being within a couple of microns away from being shaved.

~ What was your favorite gym class activity?
My favorite gym activity was trying to avoid gym activities.

~ What is on the shirt you are wearing right now?
It’s a dark grey sweatshirt, solid colored.

~ What is the nearest picture to you of?
A nature scene with a big buck deer as the focal point.

~ What kind of salad dressing do you like?
Ranch dressing – and real ranch, none of that Lite BS stuff.  Life is too short for Lite anything.

~ What is your least favorite food?
Seafood.  Fried catfish with TONS of tartar sauce and canned tuna with TONS of mayo are just about the only kinds of seafood I will eat.

~ What do you do on a Sunday night?
Grouse about there being nothing on TV to watch – or, in other words, the same thing I do every night. 

~ If you could use only one condiment on your food the rest of your life, what would it be?
Mayo.  Real mayo – again, not Miracle Whip or anything “Lite” or Reduced Fat.  It’s very versatile and can accompany just about anything.  As much as I like ranch dressing, I know from personal experience that it is no substitute for mayo on a fried baloney and cheese sandwich.

~ What color are your bedsheets?
Which set?  Brown, Orange, Tan, Striped – just depends on which set Consuela has put on.

~ How big is your computer display?
I have two LCD Monitors so I can keep about 37 things going at once.  One is a 21″ and the other is 22″.

~ What pair of shoes do you wear most often?
I try not to wear the same shoes all the time, but I have a pair of boots that probably get more wear than the rest.

~ What is your favorite game?
Pitch or Hi-9.  Both are variations of the same card game.  Best played with family.  The other favorite game is “Who’s here” with Bo.  You can ask him that and he goes ballistic to see who might be coming to visit.

~ What is your favorite Thanksgiving Food?
Aunt Linda’s Dressing.  OMG it is the best stuff you ever ate.  Are you listening Linda?

~ What is your favorite Pizza topping?
Beef, or sausage, or canadian bacon, or pepperoni – Heck – just put them all on there–and cheese!  I don’t want any frou-frou pizza…goose liver pate, spinach and sliced tomatoes drizzled with virgin olive oil and goat cheese just won’t do it.

~ What time do you plan on waking up tomorrow?
4:45 am.  The usual.  Who do you think wakes the rooster up to crow?  It ain’t the sun, baby.  You’re welcome.

~ What is your favorite day of the year?
Whatever day the dogwoods get to be in full bloom.  You can look off the back deck in about a 220 degree field of view and see dogwoods from one side to the other.  It’s my signal that the damned winter is over and spring is here!

November 10, 2009 Posted by | Other | | Leave a comment